Bettering our Community, Giving Back

Bloodworks Northwest needs your help to continue serving the Puget Sound region during these difficult times. Blood donations are critical, and you can help by visiting Bloodworks NW's pop-up donor center at Cheney Stadium this May.

Cheney Stadium Donor Pop-Up Dates and Times

  • Monday, May 4: 9am – 5pm PT
  • Thursday, May 7: 10am – 6pm PT
  • Saturday, May 9: 8am – 4pm PT
  • Monday, May 11: 9am – 5pm PT
  • Thursday, May 14: 10am – 6pm PT
  • Saturday, May 16: 8am – 4pm PT
  • Monday, May 18: 9am – 5pm PT
  • Thursday, May 21: 10am – 6pm PT
  • Saturday, May 23: 8am – 4pm PT
  • Monday: May 25: 9am – 5pm PT
  • Thursday: May 28: 10am – 6pm PT
  • Saturday, May 30: 8am – 4pm PT

How to Donate Blood and Helpful Tips:

  1. Schedule a donation appointment to help ensure you receive the best experience. Bloodworks Northwest has transitioned to an “appointment only” process to meet social distancing recommendation.
  2. For the safety of donors and staff, donor centers are currently not allowing children under the age of 16 at donor centers or mobile sites.
  3. Maintain appropriate distance from other donors, especially in the waiting area and refreshment area.
  4. Follow Bloodworks Northwest and/or Cheney Stadium staff’s lead on directions to minimize touch and maximize social distancing.
  5. Wash/sanitize your hands as indicated and as often as you’re comfortable.
  6. Book your next donation time and donate more frequently: By making blood donation a regular habit, you help ensure safe and reliable care for patients in our community.
  7. Encourage others to donate and spread the word about the need to donate blood regularly.
  8. Contact Bloodworks Northwest if you are unwell after donating.

For more information, or questions related to the Bloodworks NW Pop-Up Donor Center at Cheney Stadium, contact Nick Cherniske at ncherniske@WeRTacoma.com

To learn more about becoming a blood donor, please visit BloodworksNW.org.